Rio Linda High School  Logo
Our School Teacher Directory RLHS Administrators Bell Schedule Staff Directory Daily Bulletin School Policies AP Program Attendance Policy Cell Phone Policy Common Core Standards Community Service Dance Rules Dress Code Policy English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC) ESLR Evacuation Plan - RLHS KORT Library School Lunch Program School Plan for Improvement School Psychologists School Site Council Speech Therapy Spirit Week Student Services Office Tutoring (After School) Yearbook WASC
Library Career Technical Education English Fine Arts JROTC Math Health Physical Education Science Social Science Special Education World Language Agriculture AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination
ASB Class of 2017 Class of 2018 Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Aca Deca Anime Club Archery Club Audio Club Bible Club Chess Club CSF DECA Drama FFA Friday Night Live French Club Green Club GSA Hmong Club Key Club Knights eSports Latinos Unidos Link Crew Math Club MESA Polynesian Skills USA Spanish Club TIBYEK U-CAN ASL American Sign Language
Athletics Knights Athletic Information NCAA Baseball Boys Basketball Boys Golf Boys Soccer Boys Volleyball Cheerleading Cross Country Football Girls Basketball Girls Golf Girls Soccer Girls Softball Girls Volleyball Swimming Tennis Track & Field Water Polo Wrestling Back to Home Page
Counseling Department After School Tutoring CHARGE (Credit Recovery) College & Career Connection Colleges Graduation Requirements Forms Online Scholarships Staff PSAT SAT info
CAASPP (CA Assessment of Student Performance and Progress Common Core Course Catalog Enrollment Information Library Resource Locker School Site Council Bylaws

Athletics

RLHS Athletic Department

 

The RLHS Athletic Department consists of:

19 athletic programs

38 different teams

76 coaches

647 athletes

Sports Registration Form

Please click here to access the on-line registration for RLHS Athletics

Athletic Department Management Team

NAME TITLE RESPONSIBILITIES
Michael Morris Athletic Director Responsible for the Athletic Department and Programs
Michael Fox Asst. Athletic Director Budget, Aquatic Sports, Wrestling, and Track & Field
Jack Garceau Asst. Athletic Director

Transportation, Athletic Clearance (both athletic packets and paperwork, and transfer paperwork), and Diamond Sports

Katey Graf Academic Advisor Works with students, coaches, staff and administration
Jennifer Snapp Vice Principal Oversees the Athletic Programs

How Sports is Saving our schools

Great article about the importance of athletics in the lives of our students 

 

Click here to read this article from the Washington Post 

2016-2017 Coaching Staff

RIO LINDA HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS

2016/2017 Coaching Staff

 

 

Name

#

email

Athletic Director

Morris, Michael

916-718-0438

michael.morris@twinriversusd.org

Assistant AD

Garceau, Jack

916-541-2816

jack.garceau@twinriversusd.org

Assistant AD

Fox, Mike

916-956-2228

michael.fox@twinriversusd.org

Academic Advisor

Graf, Kathryn

916-812-5522

kathryn.graf@twinriversusd.org

Fall

 

 

 

Football

Pettengill, Mick

530-518-4856

mick.pettengill@gmail.com

  JV

DeGeorge, Thomas

916-412-0143

coachdegeorge@gmail.com

  Frosh

Hernandez, George

209-915-8392

coachghernandez@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country

Smith, Allen

916-477-8514

allen.smith@twinriversusd.org

Boys Water Polo

Mercado, Ruben

909-525-2717

mercadoruben13@gmail.com

  JV

Rylee, Brandon

925-481-9300

b_rylee12@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball

 

 

 

  JV

Tanner , Madilyn

916-224-4325

mattyt1167@yahoo.com

  Frosh

McKinnon, Dyshay

 

dyshay.mckinnon@twinriversusd.org

Girls Tennis

Luke, Charles

530-210-0400

charles18038@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country

Alvarez, Jimmy

916-844-5329

jimmyalvarez45@hotmail.com

Girls Water Polo

Bibayoff, Larry

916-396-9872

larry.bibayoff@twinriversusd.org

  JV

Steffens, Jenny

916-284-7982

chscoachjenny@gmail.com

Girls Golf

Murray, Craig

530-613-0963

craig.murray@twinriversusd

Winter

 

 

 

Wrestling

Mullarkey, Kerry

916-212-5714

kerry.mullarkey@twinriversusd.org

  JV

Vaca, Marcos

916-230-6526

marcosvaca96@gmail.com

Boys Basketball

Hernandez, George

209-915-8392

coachghernandez@gmail.com

  JV

Maun, David

 

 

  Frosh

Greenlee, Shannon

 

shannon.greenlee@twinriversusd.org

Boys Soccer

Sauvage, Harley

916-284-4127

harley.sauvage@twinriversusd.org

  JV

Flores, Cesar

916-239-9713

cesar.flores@twinriversusd.org

Girls Basketball

Huffhines, Jerry

916-716-8112

jerrryhuff@hotmail.com

  JV

Roberts, Andrew

 

 

Girls Soccer

Williams, Michaela

916-694-8626

k.a.williams19@gmail.com

  JV

 

 

 

Spring

 

 

 

Cheerleading

Krantz, Char

916-317-4311

char.krantz@yahoo.com

  JV

Rasmussen, Kaitlyn

 

 

  Frosh

Salaices, Rebecca

916-838-4582

bubbasal@sbcglobal.net

Baseball

Watson, Dave

916-425-4289

coachwatson3546@sbcglobal.net

  JV

Placencia, Enrique

 

enrique.placencia@twinriversusd.org

Boys Track & Field

Smith, Allen

916-477-8514

allen.smith@twinriversusd.org

  JV

Barr, Adarian

 

 

Boys Tennis

Kaer, Kathy

916-606-7600

kathryn.kaer@twinriversusd.org

Boys Volleyball

Tanner , Madilyn

916-224-4325

mattyt1167@yahoo.com

  JV

Lee, Ivan

 

 

Boys Swimming

Bibayoff, Larry

916-396-9872

larry.bibayoff@twinriversusd.org

Boys Golf

Denhalter, Todd

916-385-8299

todd.denhalter@twinriversusd.org

Softball

Burton, Steve

916-254-8525

riolindavarsitysoftball@comcast.net

  JV

Coursey, Robert

 

 

Girls Track & Field

Deluz, Craig

916-595-0264

Craig@usmediagroup.net

  JV

Smith, Dennis

 

 

Girls Swimming

Lopez, Angela

916-459-9358

angela.lopez@twinriversusd.org

 

 

On-Line Registration

Click here to access the on-line registration.

Athletics Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]